Casa Jolie Testimonials

Happy Holidays at Casa Jolie, Lagos"
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
From the moment we booked our stay at this beautiful villa until we had to leave we had the most amazing holiday. Chris was so helpful with every aspect from booking the accomodation to arranging the airport transfers and made sure we had everything we needed during our visit. We were met at the villa by a lovely local lady Arina who went through everything with us and was so helpful to us during our stay when we needed a pushchair for our sick child. We were a group of 7 (4 adults, 1 teen and 2 kids) and the villa was very spacious and comfortable, the kitchen was fully equipped, we felt right at home. The kids loved the pool. It was only minutes away from the beautiful marina and so quiet and peaceful at night which was ideal. We are looking forward to returning to Casa Jolie, Thank you Chris & Team. The O'Shea & O'Connor families.

"A home from home in the sun - amazing Villa!"
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Have just returned from a wonderful week in Casa Jolie with my family (partner, son, mother and sister), we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the villa and couldn't fault it. Although I was impressed with the pictures online, once arriving I was actually more impressed! The pool was larger than I had anticipated and there was lots of outdoor space, meaning our group were not on top of one other whilst enjoying the sunshine. The kitchen had every possible utensil you would require and we made great use of the outdoor barbeque and oven etc. Was also a great benefit to have a washing machine as it meant my suitcases were full of clean clothes going home! The shutters on the windows provided great security aswell as keeping out the early morning sunshine whilst enjoying a longer sleep than normal. The customer service was second to none also, from my initial enquiry, right through to the week of travelling, Chris is a joy to deal with. Would love to return someday.

'Really fabulous service in a lovely Villa'
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
From booking this villa to getting ready to depart Everything was outstanding! Chris the owner went out of his way to make sure we were ok. Apart from the normals like the villa being absolutely Perfect for ourselves & our 2 kids & my parents to letting us know where to rent our car and all the usual stuff! BUT on flight my 5 year old was sick and we had to rush her to hospital- it was scarlet fever so taxis back & forth cost a fortune as we had to go to portmaoi twice with her. We then got a car but had never driven foreign before & we were so nervous! Then by day 3 we had to go with our 1 year old and even do the service in these hospitals is outstanding they misdiagnosed him and sent us home. That night after speaking to Chris the owner he told us we were not to drive but to ring him immediately if he got worse and he would take my husband ( my parents were not out at this stage ) and our son so I could stay with my other sick child ! He totally relaxed us as we hadn't a clue where we were let alone drive to a foreign hospital in the middle of the night!!
We made it through the night keeping the temp at bay & went following morning ! Mothers instinct told me he too had scarlet fever. After a few days it all settled & Chris arrived with ice pop for the patients ! The rest of the holidays was just amazing. Beaches are spotless & golden ! Get the pool heated . Well worth it ! Thanks so much Chris x

Our holiday in Casa Jolie.

From the day I contacted Chris regarding the villa 'Casa Jolie' every detail regarding planning my holiday stay was dealt with so professionally.

My partner, I and my four teenagers had a fantastic two week holiday in June. The villa is superbly presented with every mod con available to you. It is within walking distance of the beautiful marina, the town and beaches.

Thank you Chris for a wonderful holiday in your fab villa.
Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Ingrid Hamilton, Turley Ireland

"Couldn't be better"
5 out of 5 Prefect location, quiet, private, convenient and comfortable. Accommodation as described on the website.
Tips: If driving to Lagos, find the villa coordinates on google earth before leaving home. Try and arrive in daylight to help with locating the villa for the 1st time.
There is no need for a car if you are spending a week in the area around Lagos.
Have pool heating on for early and late dips.
The beach is a 15 min walk, the marina is 10 min walk, the old town is 20 min walk.
If there is 4 or more of you, a taxi is cheap enough, get a taxi back to the villa after a night out. There is Pingu supermarket at bottom of the hill for the big shop or a local shop 2mins away for fresh rolls etc..
The villa accommodates 6 people comfortably, but the lounge can be used for another 2
The villa was ideal for our purpose. We hosted a party for 20 with spare room for more. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly revisit. Thoroughly recommended. The owner Chris was friendly and helpful during the whole booking process. My deposit was returned as promised.
Our favourite restaurant is Henrigues in the old town, costs a little more , but well worth it.

"Fabulous time at Casa Jolie"

"Recently returned from spending two weeks in the sun at the fabulous 'Casa Jolie' and what a great place to spend a holiday.

On arrival, the first impression is that a good deal of consideration has gone into choosing this property, the location is great, in a quiet cul-de-sac, a short (10 minutes) walk from the marina or the beach.

The villa is modern, spacious, spotlessly clean and very well equipped for self catering. We like to spend as much time eating out as in so this was perfect for our needs and the provided barbeque made a great addition to eating al fresco.

The marina has plenty of bars and resturants to choose from and there are even more in the town itself, just another five minutes walk along the beautiful promenade. We particularly liked Millenium Jardim which is in town just up the hill (South) from the square.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend 'Casa Jolie' and Lagos, what a fabulous combination, also Chris Bradfield who has been a pleasure to deal with, very friendly and helpful.

Finally, I ought to mention the outstanding information pack provided which contains very clear and concise instructions on travelling to the villa.

'All in all..... A fab holiday, fab villa and fab location'

We stayed at 'Casa Jolie' for 2 weeks in July 2012, it really was an amazing villa with lots of internal and external room to spread out in.the pool was a big hit with everyone, getting plenty of use. The villa was immaculate inside with very good quality furniture and a well equipped kitchen. During our 2 week stay the pool was cleaned four times and all the bedding / towels changed. I really must say what a pleasure it is dealing with chris the owner, he really gives 100% customer care.

'We have just returned from 2 weeks at this lovely villa 'Casa Jolie''

Casa Jolie has everything you need and more. The villa was immaculately clean and very well equipped even down to a really useful and informative guide / instruction book.
It had a beautiful pool and large patio area with comfortable furniture and BBQ.
Just a short stroll to the lovely Meai Praia beach with all facilities - beach bar and water sports etc..
In the opposite direction a short stroll takes you to the Marina with its bars and restaurants and then just further on again is the old town of Lagos with more quality restaurants, bars and great atmosphere.

Well done to Chris (owner)

submitted October 2012

"A home from home in the sun - amazing Villa!" 5 of 5 stars

Have just returned from a wonderful week in Casa Jolie with my family (partner, son, mother and sister), we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the villa and couldn't fault it. Although I was impressed with the pictures online, once arriving I was actually more impressed! The pool was larger than I had anticipated and there was lots of outdoor space, meaning our group were not on top of one other whilst enjoying the sunshine. The kitchen had every possible utensil you would require and we made great use of the outdoor barbeque and oven etc. Was also a great benefit to have a washing machine as it meant my suitcases were full of clean clothes going home! The shutters on the windows provided great security aswell as keeping out the early morning sunshine whilst enjoying a longer sleep than normal. The customer service was second to none also, from my initial enquiry, right through to the week of travelling, Chris is a joy to deal with. Would love to return someday.

"Superb accomodation for a fun holiday" 5 of 5 stars

l stayed at Casa Jolie in September 2014 with a group of 8 friends. The villa met our needs perfectly - the pool and outdoor area is ideal for enjoying the sun, and we were close enough to the beach and town (which is about a 10-15min walk) that we could pop out whenever we liked. The local supermarket is a short drive and there is a small convenience shop around the corner also. I would recommend Casa Jolie to any group looking for a villa in Lagos!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.

Lynda O, Wicklow, Ireland September 2014

'All areas of the house both inside and outside were spotless'

We chose Casa Jolie for a two week family holiday in May. From first contacting Chris the owner everything was fantastic. There were two families both of us with young children. All areas of the house both inside and outside were spotless and had everything you needed to make you feel at home. The villa was modern and well equipped. With ample living space both inside and out. We paid for the pool to be heated which was a must for May, but well worth the money, would advise all with children to do so. I would recommend anyone to visit Casa Jolie, it was central to Lagos with the Marina 10 mins walk away and the centre of town less than 20. Lagos itself is a beautiful town with lots to do and plenty of lovely restaurants to eat in.. All in all a fantastic holiday and we will be back.

May 2015

"Fantastic Villa & Service. Great place to stay."

5 out of 5
Stayed at 'Casa Jolie' last week with a group of girls. Amazed at how lovely the villa was,very clean and big. Owner was very helpful & communication great. Area was nice, our contact was helpful. Would have liked a few more bars and shops around but overall the whole holiday experience was a 10/10 for me. Will go back again anytime.

Casa Jolie has everything you could possibly want. Very comfortable modern accommodation and an extremely well fitted out kitchen. We had our grownup children and a 3 month old grandchild with us so we needed somewhere very quiet but within easy reach of many restaurants and nightlife. Portafinos restaurant was our favourite.. Casa Jolie ticked the boxes. Taxis to and from town cost approx 5 euros so cheap as chips.
Chris provided us with an extremely professional service from start to finish together with a very comprehensive brochure. Many thanks for a great holiday!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.

Alex S, London, United Kingdom