Casa Sarah Testimonials

Brilliant! We've booked it again for next year!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We are a group of 8 adults who holiday in Lagos every September so spend a lot of time searching the internet for the perfect villa. This one caught my eye because of the size and the location, we like to be near the town and the beach, and try and find somewhere where we don't need to hire cars. It is in a very good spot, a ten minute walk to the beautiful Meia Praia beach, and a 15-20 minute walk into town. No need for a car.
I found Chris very easy to deal with, he is obviously very passionate about what he does and genuinely wants people to have an amazing holiday. If i sent him an email he replied almost imediately and we also had a few telephone conversations (always good when booking online so you know you are dealing with a real person, there is so much on the news these days about holiday scams)He organised our transfers for us, and the journey to and from the villa and Faro airport was seamless, nice clean minibus and no waiting (even at 5am the driver was there on time).
The villa itself is fantastic, its big enough for 10 plus adults easily, its very clean and well equipt. It has a great layout which really works for outdoors living! A huge open plan living room/ dining area with access to the kitchen (which has two fridges) and three sets of patio doors leading onto the terrace and pool area, with the best sun loungers we've ever had, and really comfy outside chairs and table. Theres a giant parasol for the really hot times of day, and also another large seating area round the corner by the barbeque which is in the shade and offers a bit of light relief from the sun. Indoors the living room has three lovely big leather sofas and some nice lamps, very cosy of an evening!
The guys were over the moon to discover the TV has sports channels (in English), and so spent a very happy Saturday watching the football. There is also the huge games room if you get bored of the pool! Its awesome down there, full size pool table, table tennis and table football. We didn't have any children with us but i think it would be a great place to stay if you did, the pool has an alarm system for safety and there are stair gates etc. The pool was lovely, a good size for 8 of us and you have the option to heat it, we didn't and it was fine, not too cold.
Shopping wise, the big supermarket has all you need, and they will call you a taxi to get it home. Taxis from the town are plentifull and very cheap
We've already booked the villa for next year. Loved every minute!!

Stephanie Judd, Review submitted September 2017

'Beautiful Villa in a lovely town'

Casa Sarah is an amazing villa. It was still spacious even with 10 people, and the pool and garden are lovely. Chris (the owner) was so helpful when we were booking our holiday, answering the smallest of questions very quickly.

The villa is about a 15 min walk from the marina and about 20 mins from the town. Lagos is a brilliant town, with something for everyone.
I'd strongly recommend Casa Sarah to anyone. We will definitely be back!

Jessika Watkinson. Review submitted May 2012

'This holiday villa is awesome'

We went with our own young family made up of a 3 year old and a 1 year old and we couldn't have felt more secure & comfortable at Casa Sarah . Along with our own party was several members of our extended family . A total of 15 people stayed at the villa but due to the layout it never felt like we were in each others way . Ample seating areas were a welcome feature as in many villas before I have found seating to be limited . The games room was great as it was overcast one of our days but the kids were well catered for . It was such a relieve to. Go on holiday and not have to drive . With easy access to the beach and the likes of the busy marina we had everything we needed. I have booked many holiday homes in the past through various sites but have never received the service of which I received from Chris . Second to none !!
We will most certainly be back next year although maybe in July so we are guaranteed wall to wall sunshine .

Thanks Chris for making our daughters first holiday to Portugal that little bit special .

Michael & Aine - review submitted July 2013

'A wonderful holiday property'

The villa was great, well equipped, with an excellent games room, and a lovely pool and BBQ area. A great location for exploring Lagos. You don't need a car. A 20 minute walk down the hill into Lagos, with its lovely marina, and bustling town centre. 10 minutes walk to the nearest shop, and 20 minutes to the main supermarket, which has everything you will need, and good value. A 10 minute walk to the beach. Lagos is a great destination for all ages, especially families and couples. I would have no hesitation in recommending a Lagos holiday, and this villa. Chris Bradfield the owner of the villa provided an excellent pre visit holiday pack, and provided an excellent service arranging transfers etc.

Review submitted - September 2013

'This Villa was fantastic'

We stayed at Villa Casa Sara during half term, travelled with 9 of my family including my 75 year old mum and a teenager.
You could not fault this villa, it was decorated/furnished to the highest level. It states its equipped for 12 people and it is, no struggling for seating etc. It was immaculately presented, I cannot think of anything negative about this villa.
This was our first villa holiday and we are now looking at booking both Casa Sarah and its brother villa which is next door Casa Maurice for next year.
The location of the villa is approximately 15 minute walk to the beach and 20 minutes to the marina. The hypermarket is also about a 20 minute walk from the villa....although when you shopping for 10 people we decided to get taxi's back.
Lagos is a lovely place, we ate out on a few occasions, I don't believe you could get a back meal because I don't think there is a bad restaurant in Lagos. Prices were extremely reasonable compared with Spain and home.
Chris the owner was more than helpful and was on hand if needed...which we didn't. He arranged all our transfers etc which made this excellent holiday run very smoothly. Going to finish with just saying this was an excellent holiday/villa/locationWe stayed at this villa and had a great time.

Review date July 2013.

"Casah Sarah - What a Place"

We were a family group of 10 adults that stayed in Casah Sarah for a week in May & were blown away by this villa & Lagos in general. Casah Sarah is very spacious even for 10 adults & the decor & facilities are excellent, including a fantastic pool & barbecue area, both of which were perfect for our needs. Chris Bradfield, the owner, really has thought of everything with even a fully equipped games room in the basement.
The villa is in a quiet residential area but is still close to the beach (15 mins walk), marina (10 mins walk) & the Old Town (20 mins walk). Both great destinations for dinner or drinks with plenty of quality choices. These distances do include some steep walks but taxis from the marina & Old Town are plentiful & inexpensive for a group. The Supermarket is also about a 20 min walk, however we hired cars, so shopping was easy & we were able to thoroughly enjoy the sights & sounds of Lagos & surrounding areas, all within 20 mins drive of the villa. We believe we saw some of the best beaches & most spectacular coastline in Europe.

All in all we loved the whole experience. I believe Chris does things a bit differently to other villa owners, doesn't just take the cash and seems to take pleasure in going that extra mile to make sure you have a great time. With the contact & info he supplies in advance he creates a very personal experience & in our case nothing was too much trouble for either him or his local rep Dinis, who was always on hand if needed.

It was a really memorable holiday & we'll definitely be back.

Keep doing what you're doing Chris - it really works!!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
My age: 50-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes

"Lovely Villa with high spec."

We stayed at Casa Sarah with my family and brothers family last week of July. All together there were 10 of us ranging from 4 to 47 years in age. There was plenty of room for everyone to be very comfortable. High points are the games room, internet tv, pool alarm and kitchen facilities kept everyone happy. .Nearest shop was a 10 min walk away. It's small and not the cheapest but handy. The marina was a 15 min walk away and has everything you could want. Beach is 15 min walk away and is spectacular. It was a great week

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes

nigelr030, Old Windsor, United Kingdom, July 2014

'5 of 5 stars'

Ease of booking 5 of 5 stars. Directions to the property 5 of 5 stars. Key pickup/access to the property 5 of 5 stars . Overall condition 5 of 5 stars. Quality of bedding/mattresses 5 of 5 starsKitchen/utensils quality 5 of 5 stars. Cleanliness of bathroom 5 of 5 stars. Quality of facilities/amenities 5 of 5 stars.

Liked best: The space, barbeque and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
My age: 50-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.
Recommended for: Friends getaway, Older travelers, Families with young children, Large groups
The property was "as advertised". I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access. My security deposit was returned on time. Was this review helpful? Yes

July 2014 by Cubix F, Senior Contributor

'If you are looking for a fantastic villa close to the amenities of Lagos town then this is it'

If you are looking for a fantastic villa close to the amenities of Lagos town then this is it. It is extremely spacious with sleeping for 12, good facilities, excellent games room and good pool and garden area. Owner is very easy to deal with and very helpful.
It is set about a 15 minute walk outside of Lagos itself which is perfect to save driving. Even if you need a cab to get up the hill at the end of the night it only costs 5 euros! Excellent little late night bar just round the corner from the villa with excellent staff.
The games room is brilliant when you have teenage children to entertain or fancy a night of fun.
We have been to these villas a few times now and will definitely stay again the next time we are back in Lagos.
Thanks for an excellent villa in an ideal spot!

Casa Sarah is well equipped with everything we could need. It is about a 15 minute walk to the beach and 20 minute walk to the marina which has some really nice restaurants, especially the Italians, and also Lazy Jacks for snacks and breakfasts. There is a small shop on the road into town selling basics, fresh bread, papers etc. , but for a big shop we went to the large supermarket further down and got a taxi back to the villa. Also check out a nice bar near the villa run by a German guy called Norbert which became our local! Chris the villa owner, and Dinis the local manager could not have been more helpful. I would highly recommend this villa

Review submitted July 2016.