Casa Duke Testimonials

"Lovely villa"
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Positives
Great accommodation. Very comfortable for 8. Beutiful pool, rooftop patio, ample living space. Fairly handy to Lagos. Fiendly staff who were on out doorstep offering to get provisions for us the day we arrived, and who dealt with problems efficiently and promptly.
Negatives
Pool filter and Internet not working when we arrived. The former was fixed within a day, the latter not working when we left although they arranged a portable Wifi hot spot as a stop gap. TV which relied on internet connection was a dead loss. The location is a good 25 min walk from town so best if you have a car. Beach is also 15 - 20 min walk.

Tom T, Melbourne, Australia

"Absolutely amazing!"
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
We simply had the most amazing time! The villa is beautifully furnished with all the necessary amenities available to make for such a wonderful and comfortable stay.
Lisa, the owner, was most welcoming ensuring that we had everything we needed on our arrival.
The villa is in such a great location, it is within walking distance to both the marina and beach. You must try Portofino's (Italian) and Vivendo's (Meia Praia beach) restaurants if you stay here - brilliant food!
You have close access to some great golf courses too....
Thank you Lisa for such a memorable stay, we will definitely be booking again very soon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes

"Lovely villa with private pool in a very good location"
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1 person found this review helpful
Had a great family holiday here with our adult children & their partners. We thought the villa was very well equipped, spacious & had a real 'home' feel to it. Lovely private pool and a roof terrace with views for miles. We liked the combination of a quiet, peaceful location, while being able to walk to the marina or beach in 10-15 minutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups

"Fantastic house - even better than it looked online"
Reviewed 5 January 2013 for a stay in August 2012
Great house, plenty of space for 2 families (4 adults, 4 children). Very well equipped. Fantastic swimming pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups